Phineas and Ferb Wiki


The Numbers Game: Three Wondrous Weekends?

From only about a third of my new widescreen monitor, welcome back to The Numbers Game! This is Volume 17 of the blog that breaks down the numbers of our favorite show.

The last two new episodes failed to put a dent the ratings meter, but the 2010 premiere of "Phineas and Ferb Christmas Vacation!" did not, drawing 3.896 million viewers[1] last Friday night, good for No. 20 on the week's Cable Top 25[2]. This made it the 2nd-most watched Phineas and Ferb of the year, edging "Summer Belongs to You!" for the position, and No. 10 all time for the show.

Drawing a 2.1 household rating (4 share), the episode posted demographic ratings of 5.5 (18 share) in Kids 2-11, 2.7 (11 share) in Teens 12-17 and 0.6 (2 share) in Adults 18-49.[1] The Kids rating in particular is notable, as it tied No. 10 Shake It Up and No. 12 The Suite Life on Deck for the top spot among Disney shows on the weekend, beating No. 9 Hannah Montana Forever and No. 14 Sonny With a Chance.[1][3] Not bad for a repeat[4], huh?

Since it's December, it's all about "Christmas Vacation!" this month, including an appearance in ABC Family's 25 Days of Christmas on Monday, December 20 at 7:00 Eastern (6:00 Central)[5] and the national broadcast premiere on ABC Christmas Eve at 8:30 Eastern (7:30 Central)[6]. Since the ratings sites post information for all broadcast primetime shows, that's when I'll see you back. Until then, vote for which Phineas and Ferb episodes you want to see on New Year's Eve, vote for "Summer Belongs to You" as 2010's top music video, follow me on Twitter, and remember...that the numbers never lie.


Also on Fandom

Random Wiki